All of our registration fees are in $USD dollars through Ultra-SignUp.
Online registration ends midnight EST, March 31st, 2020, or when capacity is reached. There is no day of or on-site registration.
*In the event a race has to be cancelled due to extreme weather, fire, flood, or some other unforeseeable event, we cannot offer refunds, though Ultranaut Running LLC will make a conscious effort to issue credits based on race funds not used.
The refund policy for runners who withdraw is as follows:
Entrants who withdraw 90 days before the event will receive a 75 percent refund of their entry fee (not including the online fee);
Entrants who withdraw 60 days before the event will receive a 50 percent refund;
Entrants who withdraw 30 days before the event will receive a 25 percent refund;
Entrants withdrawing within 30 days of the event will not receive a refund.
In the event of an unforeseen hardship such as military deployment, pregnancy, death in the family, etc. we will offer a full 100% credit towards next year’s race. Please contact us directly to discuss this option.
Note: Running injuries, weddings, vacations, to name a few are not considered hardships eligible for deferrals. Contact us if you have any questions.
Entrants may transfer their registration to another participant if they cannot make the event up until March 1st. This can be done through Ultrasignup.com where you registered. The transferor will see a “Transfer Registration” button on their order edit screen. The order edit screen can be accessed via the Edit link on their receipt or in their registration history (if they did not register as a guest). The original order is “removed” and a 100% credit is added to the system for the exact event under the transferee’s name and email. The transferee is also sent an invitation that will let them bypass a closed or filled event.
Switching Race Distance:
Entrants may switch to another distance up until March 1st, provided the distance they are switching to has not reached capacity. This can be done through Ultrasignup.com where you registered. If a entrant would like to downgrade to a cheaper distance, they can, but will not receive a refund (and cannot change it back on their own). If a entrant would like to upgrade, their original order is removed and they are given a credit to re-register for another distance, AT THE PRICE OF THE OTHER DISTANCE ON THE DATE OF THE ORIGINAL ORDER. They will be directed to re-register. Note: if the distance you are switching to has reached capacity, please contact us at email@example.com.
Thank you for your cooperation.